One of the main features of Overleaf is the ability to share projects and collaborate on them with other users.
The amount of collaborators you are allowed to share a project with will depend on the plan you are part of. See here to find out how many collaborators you are allowed, or to upgrade your subscription.
Making a project public will allow anyone who has the URL of the project to access it. This is great for:
To make a project public, simply:
To let someone access the project, simply send them the URL of the project.
Sharing a project with collaborators is more powerful, as the only people who will be allowed to access the project are people who you have invited to collaborate on the project. To share a project with someone:
Your collaborator will now receive an email inviting them to join the project. Once they have logged into their account, they will be able to accept the invite and collaborate on the project. The Share project window will update to show that they have accepted the request and joined the project. If they do not receive an email: